MAIN MENU

School Diary - Today is January 19, 2019

Monday, January 07 | Time: 8.45am

Spring Term Starts

Tuesday, January 08 | Time: 7.45 - 8.45am

Year 6 Booster Classes start

Tuesday, January 08 | Time: 3.15 - 4.30pm

Year 2 Booster Classes start

Wednesday, January 09 | Time: 9.15am

Reception September 2019 Information Tour

If you are applying for a Reception place for September 2019 and would like more information about South Grove, Ms Maltwood will conduct tours and answer questions at the following times.  Do come along to one of the six dates below.

Thursday 11th October at 9.15am 

Thursday 18th October at 9.15am

Tuesday 6th November at 9.15am

Wednesday 21st November at 9.15am

Wednesday 5th December at 9.15am

Wednesday 9th January at 9.15am

Please let the school office know which day is most convenient for you.  Please let friends and neighbours with children of this age range know about the tours too.  IMPORTANT - having a place in our Nursery does not guarantee a place in our Reception.  You must still apply.

Friday, January 11 | Time: 8:30am

Uniform Shop in School

Monday, January 14

Clubs start this week

All after school clubs (except for Cooking & Growing Club) start this week

Tuesday, January 15

Deadline for Reception September 2019 applications

Thursday, January 31

Reception & Year 6 Hearing and Vision checks

Friday, February 15 | Time: 3.15pm

Break Up for Half term

Monday, February 25 | Time: 8.45am

School Starts

Friday, March 01

Book People Book Bus in KS2 Playground

Friday, March 01 | Time: 8:30am

Uniform Shop in School

Tuesday, March 12 | Time: all day

Reception to Discover Centre

Sunday, March 31 | Time: 1:00am

Clocks Go Forward 1 hour

Don't forget clocks go forward at 1:00am on Sunday 31st March 2019 

Thursday, April 04 | Time: 3:30 - 8:30pm

Parents Evening (TBC)

Friday, April 05 | Time: 2.30pm

Break Up for Easter Holiday

Tuesday, April 23 | Time: 8.45am

Summer Term Starts

Monday, May 06

Bank Holiday - School Closed

Monday, May 13

Year 6 SATs Week

We wish all our Year 6 Good Luck!

Thursday, May 23 | Time: 3.15pm

Break up for Summer Half Term

Friday, May 24

Staff Inset

School closed for children

Monday, June 03 | Time: 8.45am

School Starts

January 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

February 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 1 2

March 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
24 25 26 27 28 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

April 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

May 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

June 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn