MAIN MENU

School Diary - Today is September 19, 2019

Wednesday, September 04 | Time: 8.45am

Term starts for Years 1 - 6

Monday, September 09 | Time: All day

Whole School Scooter Experience

Monday, September 09 | Time: 8.45am & 12.15pm

Continuing Nursery start back

Monday, September 09 | Time: Various

Selected New Reception Children Day 1

Parents will have received a letter stating their child's start date and time for either Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday.  All Reception will be in full time from Thursday.

Tuesday, September 10 | Time: All day

Whole School Scooter Experience

Tuesday, September 10 | Time: Various

Selected New Reception Children Day 1

Parents will have received a letter stating their child's start date and time for either Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday.  All Reception will be in full time from Thursday.

Wednesday, September 11 | Time: Various

Selected New Reception Children Day 1

Parents will have received a letter stating their child's start date and time for either Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday.  All Reception will be in full time from Thursday.

Thursday, September 12 | Time: 8.45am

All Reception in full time from now

Friday, September 13 | Time: 3.30- 5.30pm

Friends of South Grove Late Summer Fair

Come along for a fun family event to welcome us all back to the new school year!

Monday, September 16 | Time: Morning

Years 4-6 Intensive Swimming Course all week

Tuesday, September 17 | Time: 9.15am

New Adult Class - 'Maths' sign up

Wednesday, September 18 | Time: 9.15am

New Adult Class - 'Helping in School' assessment

Friday, September 20 | Time: 9.15am

New Adult Class - 'Talking Together' sign up

This is a great class for anyone new to English.  There is no reading, writing or testing - this is aimed at being able to chat in English.

Monday, September 23 | Time: Morning

Years 4-6 Intensive Swimming Course all week

Monday, September 23

Clubs start this week

Make sure you've signed up for our new term's exciting range of clubs!

Monday, September 30

Fire Safety Workshops Years 2 & 5

Monday, September 30 | Time: All day

Early Years Scooter Experience

Tuesday, October 01

Level 1 Bikeability - Years 3 & 4

Wednesday, October 02

Level 1 Bikeability - Years 3 & 4 (day 2)

Monday, October 07

Level 2 Bikeability - Years 5 & 6 all week

Tuesday, October 15

Individual School Photos

Come along in full uniform and your smiliest faces!

Thursday, October 17 | Time: 3.30 - 8.30pm

Parents Evening

This will be your first opportunity this year to discuss your child's progress and their next steps with their teacher.  Please ensure you make an appointment.

Friday, October 18 | Time: 3.15pm

Break up for Half Term 3.15pm

Sunday, October 27 | Time: 2.00am

Clocks go back 1 hour at 2.00am

Monday, October 28 | Time: 8.45am

School starts

Welcome back to the second half of the Autumn Term

Thursday, October 31

Deadline to apply for a Secondary School Place

Friday, November 01 | Time: 8.30am

Uniform Shop in school

Wednesday, November 06

Anti-Radicalisation Workshop for Years 5 & 6

Sunday, November 10

Remembrance Sunday

Tuesday, November 19

Flu Vaccinations - Reception - Year 6

Wednesday, November 20 | Time: All day

Book Bus in school

Monday, December 09

Last week of clubs

Friday, December 13

Year 4 to Tate Britain

Yaer 4 will be visiting Tate Britain to see Steve McQueen's (Oscar-winning filmmaker) exhibition of a portrait capturing tens of thousands of Year 3 schoolchildren from across London which our children took part in last school year.

 

Friday, December 20 | Time: 2.30pm

Break up for Christmas holidays 2.30pm

Tuesday, January 07 | Time: 8.45am

Spring Term starts

Welcome back for the Spring Term

Friday, January 10 | Time: 8.30am

Uniform Shop in school

Wednesday, January 15

Deadline to apply for a Primary School place for Reception September 2020

Friday, February 14 | Time: 3.15pm

Break up for Half Term 3.15pm

Monday, February 24 | Time: 8.45am

School starts

Welcome to the second half of the Spring Term

Friday, February 28 | Time: 8.30am

Uniform Shop in school

September 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

October 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

November 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

December 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

January 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

February 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn