MAIN MENU

School Diary - Today is February 19, 2018

Monday, June 05 | Time: 8.45am

School Starts

Monday, June 12 | Time: All day

Diversity Theatre Group for Year 6

Tuesday, June 13

Class Photos

Tuesday, June 13

1A to Pizza Express

Thursday, June 15 | Time: 9.00am for four weeks

Family Gardening Course

Friday, June 16 | Time: 9.00am for 4 weeks

Family 1st Aid Course

Thursday, June 29 | Time: 9.15am

Recorder Concert Year 2 - 6

Friday, June 30 | Time: 3.30 - 4.30pm

Children's Art Exhibition

Friday, June 30 | Time: 9.00am

Friends of South Grove Meeting

All welcome!

Tuesday, July 04

KS2 School Games Day

Wednesday, July 05

KS1 & Reception School Games Day

Thursday, July 06

Reserve School Games Day (just in case it rains!)

Friday, July 07

School Journey to West Runton

Friday, July 07 | Time: 9.15am

Summer Concert - instruments and choir

Saturday, July 08

School Journey to West Runton

Sunday, July 09

School Journey to West Runton

Monday, July 10

School Journey returns

Tuesday, July 11 | Time: 8.45 - 9.45am

PLM Coffee Morning

Friday, July 14 | Time: 2.30pm

School Closes 2.30pm for the Summer holidays

Monday, September 04 | Time: 8.45am

School Year starts for Years 1 - 6

Welcome back!

Wednesday, September 06 | Time: Various

New Reception start staggered entry

Thursday, September 07 | Time: Various

New Reception start staggered entry

Friday, September 08 | Time: Various

New Reception start staggered entry

Friday, September 08

Continuing Nursery children and new full time Nursery start

Monday, September 11

New Nursery staggered start dates across September

Friday, September 29 | Time: 9.15am

4SH's Assembly

Friday, October 06 | Time: 9.15am

2F's Assembly

Tuesday, October 17 | Time: 3.15 - 5.45pm

6D Parents Evening

Tuesday, October 17

Individual Photos

Wednesday, October 18

Year 4 Egyptian Day

Come dressed as your favourite Egyptian - alive or mummified!

Wednesday, October 18 | Time: 9.15am

Prospective Parents' Tour for Reception 2018

If your child will turn five between 1st September 2018 and 31st August 2019 (DOB 1.9.13- 31.8.14) you will need to apply for a school place.

If you would like to know more about the school please come along to one of the tours of the school led by Ms Maltwood:

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 9.45 - 10.15am

Friends of South Grove Coffee and Cookies

Please come along to the coffee morning after the Harvest Festival Assembly to discuss fundraising ideas.  In the school dining room.  All welcome.

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 1.30 - 3.15pm

School Nurse Drop-In

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 1.00 - 3.00pm

Free Family Learning Craft Course

Free course for ideas of practiccal craft activities you could carry out with your family at home.  You will work as a group of adults with your children from South Grove joining you for the last 30 minutes of the session.

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 3.15pm

Break up for Half Term

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 3.30 - 8.30pm

Parents Evening

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 9.15am

Harvest Festival

We would love donations of dried food, tins, tea and coffee which we will donate to The Salvation Army Food Bank.

All welcome.

Thursday, October 19 | Time: 9.15am

Harvest Festival

Friday, October 20

STAFF TRAINING - SCHOOL CLOSED TO CHILDREN

Sunday, October 29 | Time: 1.00am

British Summer Time ends

Remember the clocks go back 1 hour!

Tuesday, October 31

Deadline for applying for a Secondary School

If your child is in Year 6 you must apply for a secondary school for September 2018.  If you miss the deadline you may not get your choice of school.

Thursday, November 02

Country Trust to Year 5

Wednesday, November 08 | Time: 8.45 - 9.45am

Inclusion Coffee Morning

For all parents of children with additional needs.  Ms Mullins will be on hand to discuss the PLM curriculum, and there will be time for mingling with other parents. Ms Goddard will also be available for questions, and to discuss what families would like to get out of the next few coffee mornings this academic year.

Thursday, November 09 | Time: 9.15am

Prospective Parents' Tour for Reception 2018

If your child will turn five between 1st September 2018 and 31st August 2019 (DOB 1.9.13- 31.8.14) you will need to apply for a school place.

If you would like to know more about the school please come along to one of the tours of the school led by Ms Maltwood:

Friday, November 10 | Time: 9.15am

Music Concert

All welcome.

Friday, November 10 | Time: 9.15am

Music Concert

Monday, November 13

Flu Immunisation for Reception to Year 4

Monday, November 13 | Time: 10.00 - 12.00

Year 3 cinema trip

To see Moana at Walthamstow Empire

Wednesday, November 15

Year 6 Greek Day

Come dressed a an Ancient Greek or a myth or a monster!

Wednesday, November 15 | Time: afternoon

Year 2 Mosque visit

Thursday, November 16 | Time: morning

Ms Spain's English Group Cinema trip

Thursday, November 16

Fire Brigade Visit for Year 2 & Year 5

Friday, November 17 | Time: 9.15am

1B's Assembly

Tuesday, November 21 | Time: 9.15am

Prospective Parents' Tour for Reception 2018

If your child will turn five between 1st September 2018 and 31st August 2019 (DOB 1.9.13- 31.8.14) you will need to apply for a school place.

If you would like to know more about the school please come along to one of the tours of the school led by Ms Maltwood:

Wednesday, November 22

Country Trust Cooking Session for Year 5

Thursday, November 23

Country Trust Cooking Session for Year 5

Friday, November 24 | Time: 9.15am

3H's Assembly

Monday, November 27

Year 3 to St Mary's Church

Tuesday, November 28

1B to St Mary's Church

Wednesday, November 29

1DM to St Mary's Church

Wednesday, November 29

Nursery Dress Up Day

Ask your child about an imaginary place that they might like to visit and then they come dressed up as a character from that place.  You don't have to buy expensive dress up clothes - just make a costume out of things you already have at home.

Friday, December 01

Mayor's Fund - Mayor for a Day trip to City Hall

Friday, December 01 | Time: 9.15am

4B's Assembly

June 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

July 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

August 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

September 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn