MAIN MENU

School Diary - Today is June 23, 2018

Friday, December 01

Mayor's Fund - Mayor for a Day trip to City Hall

Friday, December 01 | Time: 9.15am

4B's Assembly

Monday, December 04

Year 5 to Museum of London

Tuesday, December 05 | Time: 9.15am

Prospective Parents' Tour for Reception 2018

If your child will turn five between 1st September 2018 and 31st August 2019 (DOB 1.9.13- 31.8.14) you will need to apply for a school place.

If you would like to know more about the school please come along to one of the tours of the school led by Ms Maltwood:

Wednesday, December 06

Community Dentist to see Reception & Year 1

Friday, December 08 | Time: 9.15am

'WE are Silent' Whole School Assembly

Friday, December 08 | Time: 11.30am

Key Stage 2 Choir to sing in The Mall

Please come along and support our Choir singing some very Christmasy songs!

Monday, December 11

Last week for Clubs

Monday, December 11

Year 3 to The William Morris Gallery

Wednesday, December 13 | Time: Lunchtime

Christmas Lunch

As always children who normally have a packed lunch can change to have this special lunch.  Please sign up at the office so we can let Cook know how much she'll need to prepare

Thursday, December 14 | Time: 2.15pm Please note earlier time than previously advertised

Nativity

All welcome to our Nativity which will be performed by Reception, Year 1 & Year 2.

This is the same cast and performance as the Nativity on the 15th

Friday, December 15 | Time: 9.15am

Nativity

All welcome to our Nativity which will be performed by Reception, Year 1 & Year 2.

This is the same cast and performance as the Nativity on the 14th

Friday, December 15

Christmas Jumper Day

Come wearing your most festive or sparkling jumper and pay £1.00 in aid of Save the Children, MacMillan & Make a Wish charities 

Wednesday, December 20 | Time: 2.30pm

School Closes for Christmas Holidays

Wednesday, December 20 | Time: 9.15am

Christmas Carol Concert

Thursday, January 04 | Time: 8.45am

Spring Term starts

Tuesday, January 09 | Time: 9.15am

Prospective Parents' Tour for Reception 2018

If your child will turn five between 1st September 2018 and 31st August 2019 (DOB 1.9.13- 31.8.14) you will need to apply for a school place.

If you would like to know more about the school please come along to one of the tours of the school led by Ms Maltwood:

Friday, January 12 | Time: 3.15pm

Friends of South Grove Film Club - Hotel Transylvania

Monday, January 15

Deadline for Reception 2018 applications

Tuesday, January 30

Reception to Discover Centre

Monday, February 05

No Dance Club

Tuesday, February 06

Safer Internet Day

This year’s theme is, “Create, Connect and Share Respect: A better internet starts with you”.

Coordinated in the UK by the UK Safer Internet Centre the celebration sees hundreds of organisations get involved to help promote the safe, responsible and positive use of digital technology for children and young people. 

Wednesday, February 07 | Time: 8.45 - 9.45am

Inclusion Coffee Morning

Hosted by Miss Goddard (SENDCo) and Ms Mullins (Special Resourced Provision teacher) Our speech and language therapist will be joining us to look at using visuals and PECS to support children’s language development.

All Parents and Carers of children with additional needs are welcome.

Thursday, February 08

Year 3 Stoneage Day

Friday, February 09 | Time: 3.15pm

Break Up for Spring Half Term Holiday

Friday, February 09 | Time: 9:15am

Spring Concert

Please come and join us for a Spring Concert celebrating all things musical.

Monday, February 19 | Time: 8.45am

School starts

Thursday, March 01

Secondary Offers Day

Thursday, March 01

Year 6 Shakespeare Play in a Day Workshop

SPLATs Theatre will come to school to help Year 6 put on Romeo & Juliet in one day - including acting, costume and prop making.  All children to come to school dressed in black.

Thursday, March 01 | Time: 3:00 - 3:45pm

Friends of South Grove Secondhand Book Sale

Come along and grab a bargain of a pre-loved book.

Thursday, March 01

Year 5 Gardening with Country Trust

Friday, March 02 | Time: 9:15am

World Book Day Assembly

All welcome!

Friday, March 02

Dress as a Book Character Day (WITH CORRECT DATE!)

Come to school dressed as a character from any book.  Remember you do not have to spend money buying a costume - the most imaginative ones are the ones made from things you have at home already!

Tuesday, March 06 | Time: 3.15pm

Travelling Book Fair

Come along to our Book Fair and choose a new book from a large selection.

The Fair will be open after school in the Library for a week up to and including Monday 12th March

Tuesday, March 06

Country Trust to cook with Year 5

Thursday, March 08

International Evening

Please come and celebrate our multi-cultural school; share food and entertainment from many dfferent countries and get to know other families in a relaxed atmosphere.

Thursday, March 08

Country Trust to cook with Year 5

Friday, March 09 | Time: 9:15am

Year 1 led Holi (Hinduism) Assembly

Friday, March 16 | Time: 9:15am

RM Assembly

All welcome

Monday, March 19

Last Week of Clubs

Week commencing 19/03/2018 is the last week for clubs this term.

Remember to sign up for Summer Term's clubs

Tuesday, March 20 | Time: 9.45 - 10.45 & 1.15 - 2.15

Nursery Open Session

Are you thinking about Nursery for September?  Come along and see us in action!

9.45 - 10.45am and 1.15 - 2.15pm

Wednesday, March 21

Country Trust to garden with Year 5

Thursday, March 22 | Time: 9.45 - 10.45 & 1.15 - 2.15

Nursery Open Sessions

Are you thinking about Nursery for September?  Come along and see us in action!

9.45 - 10.45am and 1.15 - 2.15pm

Thursday, March 22

Year 3 & PLM Airport Day

All aboard for a day of travel and tourism linking with their class topics

Friday, March 23 | Time: 3.15pm

Film Club - Return of the Cat

Friday, March 23 | Time: 9:15am

Assembly led by Year 5 & 6

Friday, March 23 | Time: 8:45 - 9:45am

Friends of South Grove Coffee Morning +AGM

Please come and join our group - there will be free cake!

Monday, March 26

Community Dentists to see Reception & Y1

All children who had a fluoride coating in the Autumn will receive a second coat

Monday, March 26

Year 6 Mock SATs week

Wednesday, March 28 | Time: 3.30 - 8.30pm

Parents Evening

Thursday, March 29 | Time: 2.30pm

Break up for Spring Holiday

Thursday, March 29 | Time: 9.15am

Easter Assembly - led by KS1

All welcome. Please come and join us.

Tuesday, April 03 | Time: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Year 6 Easter Booster School

The Year 6 Easter Booster School which will run for 3 mornings during the second week of the Spring Holiday on the 3rd, 4th & 5th April. 

It is really important that Year 6 attend as this is a wonderful opportunity for them to have a final push to get them ready for their SATs so that they can achieve their full potential

Wednesday, April 04 | Time: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Year 6 Easter Booster School

Thursday, April 05 | Time: 9:00am - 1:00pm

Year 6 Easter Booster School

Monday, April 16

Primary Offers Day

Monday, April 16 | Time: 8.45am

Summer Term starts

Tuesday, April 17 | Time: 1:00pm

Year 1 trip to Thomas Gamuel Park

Monday, April 23

After School Clubs Start This week

Friday, April 27 | Time: 8:45 - 9:45am

Friends of South Grove Coffee Morning

Friday, April 27 | Time: 9:15

Autism & SEN Awareness Assembly

All welcome

Tuesday, May 01 | Time: am

Reception to the Garden Centre

Friday, May 04 | Time: 9:15am

Year 5 Assembly

Monday, May 07

May Day Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED

Tuesday, May 08

Family Learning - Internet and Computer Security

Friday, May 11 | Time: 9:15am

1DM Assembly

Monday, May 14

Year 6 SATs Week

Monday - Grammar, punctuation & spelling paper

Tuesday - Reading paper

Wednesday - Maths paper 1&2

Thursday - Maths paper 3

Tuesday, May 22 | Time: 8.45 - 9.45am

Inclusion Coffee Morning

All parents and carers of children with additional needs are very welcome

Wednesday, May 23

Year 4 Fashion Day

Thursday, May 24 | Time: 3.15pm

Break up for Half Term

Friday, May 25

Staff Training Day - School closed to children

December 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

January 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

February 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

March 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

April 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

May 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn