MAIN MENU

Sports News

If your child has received invitations to take place in any of the up-coming competitions please return consent forms to the office (or Miss Young) so visit arrangements can be tailored to your child’s needs.  However, if you wish your child not to participate, please return the slip indicating ‘no’ ASAP. 

Ms Young

Monday 24 June 2019

3 TEES Cricket at Sir George Monoux College on Friday 14th June. The Borough's competition of Quad Kids on Tuesday 18th June....

Read more

Monday 10 June 2019

On 23rd May, thirty children in Year 5 & 6 took part in advanced cycling training on our very own field. The training was provided by British Cycling....

Read more

Monday 10 June 2019

The Y5 team represented South Grove with impeccable behaviour. Their cricket skills developed within each game, with some fantastic bowls and batting...

Read more

Friday 17 May 2019

On Friday 3rd May, eight excited children took part in Waltham Forest Mini Red Tennis competition at The Connaught Club in Chingford....

Read more

Monday 01 April 2019

On 19th March, eight lucky children from PLM went to the Waltham Forest Feel Good Centre to take part in the Waltham Forest Primary Schools Mainstream Panathlon...

Read more

Monday 18 March 2019

On Thursday 14th March, twelve volunteers went to the Waltham Forest Feel Good Centre to learn how to be young leaders....

Read more

Thursday 14 March 2019

Twelve of us went to the Waltham Forest Quicksticks Hockey competition last term on Valentine’s Day....

Read more

Monday 11 February 2019

Athletics, Swimming, Active English and Maths Festival...

Read more

Monday 17 December 2018

16 children from years 2,3&4 participated in the Waltham Forest Winter Games Children in years 5&6 took part in the borough’s 1st ever badminton experience...

Read more

Tuesday 27 November 2018

UKS2 Tag Rugby League...

Read more

Prev First 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Last Next
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn