MAIN MENU

Sports News

If your child has received invitations to take place in any of the up-coming competitions please return consent forms to the office (or Miss Young) so visit arrangements can be tailored to your child’s needs.  However, if you wish your child not to participate, please return the slip indicating ‘no’ ASAP. 

Ms Young

Tuesday 06 June 2017

Miss Mitchell and Miss Young had the privilege of taking 8 children from years 3 and 4 to a tennis competition at the Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre....

Read more

Tuesday 06 June 2017

On Tuesday 25th May, thirteen very excited Year 5 & 6 children went to Lammas to take part in a borough basketball competition....

Read more

Thursday 16 March 2017

The day started with an announcement from Councillor Grace Williams (Cabinet Member for Children and Young People in Waltham Forest)....

Read more

Monday 06 March 2017

Fourteen children from year 5 & 6 braved the conditions of ‘Storm Doris’....

Read more

Wednesday 22 February 2017

Thirty lucky year 4 and 5 children attended the Leyton Orient’s Change for Life Festival held at Leyton Orient’s stadium....

Read more

Tuesday 21 February 2017

The first competition of the New Year was for LKS2 and took place at Peter May Sports Centre on Thursday 26th January 2017....

Read more

Tuesday 06 December 2016

Eager and raring to go, twelve children left South Grove last week for a few hours to take part in a borough Netball Festival....

Read more

Wednesday 30 November 2016

Rugby Festival at the Douglas Eyre sports centre...

Read more

Monday 28 November 2016

The children took part in events including: chest push, standing long jump, triple jump, vertical jump, javelin and speed bounce....

Read more

Wednesday 19 October 2016

On Tuesday 11th October, six Year 3 children took part in a football tournament against other local schools in the community....

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn