MAIN MENU

Sports News

If your child has received invitations to take place in any of the up-coming competitions please return consent forms to the office (or Miss Young) so visit arrangements can be tailored to your child’s needs.  However, if you wish your child not to participate, please return the slip indicating ‘no’ ASAP. 

Ms Young

Monday 22 February 2016

On Wednesday 10th February, 22 lucky children were taken to Low Hall Sports Ground to take part in a football tournament....

Read more

Monday 22 February 2016

South Grove was personally invited to attend the second PAN Disability Tennis Festival on Friday 29th January....

Read more

Tuesday 19 January 2016

Our Year 6 children were invited to attend the Premier League Schools Tournament 2016 to represent Tottenham Hotspur on Friday 15th January....

Read more

Tuesday 19 January 2016

On Tuesday 12th January, children in Years 5 & 6 went to Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre to play Quicksticks Hockey against other schools in the borough....

Read more

Tuesday 15 December 2015

Eight bright-eyed Year 6 students went to the Virgin Active Crew Training day at the Virgin Active Gym in Romford on Thursday 10th December....

Read more

Monday 07 December 2015

I had the Pleasure of taking some very lucky Year 4 children to the Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park....

Read more

Wednesday 02 December 2015

I am pleased to tell you that we have been awarded our Sainsbury’s School Games Gold Award....

Read more

Tuesday 01 December 2015

On Wednesday 25th November, our talented basketball team from Year 6 took part in the Annual Basketball Competition hosted by Kelmscott School....

Read more

Tuesday 01 December 2015

Years 5 & 6 competed in the Borough Sportshall Athletics on Friday...

Read more

Monday 19 October 2015

The children that went on our School Journey to PGL Windmill Hill in July had a fabulous time....

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn