MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Thursday 24 March 2016

3DM Visit a Church to find out about Easter...

Read more

Monday 21 March 2016

Thursday 17th March we celebrated SEN Awareness Week, which included Autism Awareness Week with a great assembly....

Read more

Friday 18 March 2016

Not only did children dress up for World Book Day but the children in Year 3 dressed up for their celebratory assembly of Holi....

Read more

Friday 18 March 2016

Celebrating World Book Day at South Grove always brings the best out in our pupils and I have to say the staff....

Read more

Tuesday 01 March 2016

This is an opportunity for children to get creative and produce a work of art inspired by the contemporary art commissions for Trafalgar Square's Fourth Plinth....

Read more

Monday 22 February 2016

On Wednesday 10th February, 22 lucky children were taken to Low Hall Sports Ground to take part in a football tournament....

Read more

Monday 22 February 2016

South Grove was personally invited to attend the second PAN Disability Tennis Festival on Friday 29th January....

Read more

Monday 22 February 2016

On Monday 8th February 30 children from years 3-6 travelled to the O2 Arena to perform in a Young Voices Concert....

Read more

Friday 12 February 2016

During safer internet day, the children took part in a competition on who could create the best E-safety poster....

Read more

Thursday 11 February 2016

On Tuesday 9th February, South Grove Primary school took part in this year’s Safer Internet Day. This year’s theme was, ‘Play your part for a better internet!’...

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn