MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Monday 30 November 2015

On Tuesday 24th November, years 1-6 took part in an E-safety assembly....

Read more

Tuesday 24 November 2015

This term Year 6 have been learning about what makes a blues song....

Read more

Tuesday 24 November 2015

On Friday we were treated to a lovely assembly from 1BW all about Toys....

Read more

Monday 23 November 2015

For anti-bullying week PLM have been re-enacting bullying scenarios and recording them....

Read more

Tuesday 17 November 2015

On Friday 13th November over 80 South Grove musicians gave a fantastic performance in our Autumn Concert....

Read more

Monday 09 November 2015

Year 5 Theatre Visit – Horrible Histories style in the form of ‘The Romans’ from the Rainbow Theatre Group....

Read more

Friday 06 November 2015

Our campaign to upgrade the KS1 Playground has been featured in the Yellow Advertiser Newspaper...

Read more

Friday 06 November 2015

Poppies are sold in preparation for Remembrance Day which is a time to remember those who died or were wounded in World War One and Two and in every war since....

Read more

Monday 19 October 2015

The children that went on our School Journey to PGL Windmill Hill in July had a fabulous time....

Read more

Monday 19 October 2015

On Saturday 17th October, our talented footballers’ from Year 6 took part in the hugely popular ‘Kids Cup’ hosted by Leyton Orient....

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn