MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Wednesday 08 March 2017

What a World Book Day Celebration! Celebrating World Book Day is always a celebration and brings out the best in our pupils and of course, the staff...

Read more

Monday 06 March 2017

Fourteen children from year 5 & 6 braved the conditions of ‘Storm Doris’....

Read more

Monday 06 March 2017

O Year 6, Year 6 wherefore art thou Year 6? Tackling the Shakespearean language of Romeo and Juliet and learning the art of stage combat!...

Read more

Tuesday 28 February 2017

Year 5 took part in this cookery lesson from the Countryside Trust....

Read more

Tuesday 28 February 2017

We went on a journey with RR and their transport assembly on Friday. Their very first assembly, they did very well and were quietly confident....

Read more

Wednesday 22 February 2017

Thirty lucky year 4 and 5 children attended the Leyton Orient’s Change for Life Festival held at Leyton Orient’s stadium....

Read more

Tuesday 21 February 2017

The first competition of the New Year was for LKS2 and took place at Peter May Sports Centre on Thursday 26th January 2017....

Read more

Monday 20 February 2017

On Tuesday 7th February, the School took part in this year’s Safer Internet Day. This year’s theme was, ‘Be the change: Unite for a better internet.'...

Read more

Friday 10 February 2017

Children in year 6 arranged this great bake sale to raise money for Great Ormond Street Hospital...

Read more

Thursday 09 February 2017

Shiver me timbers! South Grove was awash with fiercesome pirates on Friday!...

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn