Empowered to explore, inspired to learn.
MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Monday 15 July 2019

A very well done to all the AM and PM Nursery children for their fantastic assembly. The children shared their learning in the Nursery through songs....

Read more

Thursday 11 July 2019

Due to the success of previous years, we were once again invited back to lead ‘The Value Games 2019’....

Read more

Wednesday 10 July 2019

On Tuesday 25th June we traveled to The North London Cricket Club in Islington for the London Finals....

Read more

Friday 05 July 2019

The winners of KS2’s School Games Day were ‘Deniz’s Destroyers’ who were lead around by Miss Deniz herself....

Read more

Friday 05 July 2019

The winners of Reception and KS1’s School Games Day were ‘The Magic Music Team’ who were lead by Miss Matthews and Miss Tomlin....

Read more

Thursday 04 July 2019

Well done to RW for their very first assembly! The children looked great in their green and leafy costumes....

Read more

Tuesday 02 July 2019

On 14th June, eight of our most experienced cyclists went to Leyton Jubilee Park to take part in the borough’s cycling event: Mini Tour De Waltham Forest....

Read more

Wednesday 26 June 2019

On Monday 17th June our Junior Health and Safety Ambassadors, along with Miss Doxon and Ms Montgomery, visited the nearby L&Q building site....

Read more

Tuesday 25 June 2019

South Grove Primary school continues to build on being a Rights Respecting School. This week, we have been celebrating World Refugee Week....

Read more

Monday 24 June 2019

Delicious fruits and vegetables prepared and sold by the Year 5 students. Year 5 participate in a specialised program to helps them understand business...

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn