MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Wednesday 01 February 2017

Last week a group of Turkish Diplomats visited the school to learn more about the British education system....

Read more

Monday 30 January 2017

Year 3 has been thoroughly enjoying learning about the history of humans and the Earth by looking at the Stone Age....

Read more

Monday 30 January 2017

This Spring term on Tuesdays at 1 pm, the music department has introduced an orchestra lead by the interim music teacher Miss. Buchanan....

Read more

Friday 27 January 2017

Well done to 1B for their lovely celebratory assembly. They shared with pupils, staff and parents the types of celebrations that people celebrate and enjoy....

Read more

Tuesday 17 January 2017

Last week, Year 5 had the wonderful opportunity to visit the Royal Courts of Justice and conduct their very own criminal trial....

Read more

Friday 06 January 2017

We warmly welcome Makeda Buchanan, who will be our Interim Music Leader for this term. She is a music specialist and will be continuing Mrs Turl's timetable....

Read more

Thursday 05 January 2017

On the last day of term, Wednesday 21st December, South Grove staff, children and parents/carers were in a very festive mood!...

Read more

Friday 16 December 2016

On Wednesday 14th December South Grove Choir took part in the Waltham Forest Music Service carol singing event outside Asda at the Mall....

Read more

Wednesday 14 December 2016

To live Me to WE is to believe that one person can change the world. We all have unique gifts to give, and when bonded together we build a movement that’s diver...

Read more

Tuesday 06 December 2016

Eager and raring to go, twelve children left South Grove last week for a few hours to take part in a borough Netball Festival....

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn