MAIN MENU

Nursery Introduction

At South Grove Nursery we follow the EYFS curricullum. We aim to provide a happy, caring and stimmulating environment where all children are encouraged and supported to reach their full potential.

Children are given opportunities to learn through play and 'hands on' experiences both indoors and outdoors. They take part in adult led and child initiated learning activities which deliver the 7 areas of learning contained in the EYFS curricullum. 

Galleries

Events

Safer Internet Day 2017
Tuesday 07 February 2017

South Grove Primary School is joining the global Safer Internet Day campaign to promote the safe and responsible use of technology....

Read more

World Book Day 2017
Thursday 02 March 2017

What a World Book Day Celebration! Celebrating World Book Day at South Grove is always a celebration and brings out the best in our pupils and of course, the st...

Read more

Friday 24th March is Comic Relief Day
Friday 24 March 2017

We will have a magnificent assembly at 9.15am which Reception and Years 2, 3 & 6 will be leading. Of course all our families are invited....

Read more

Music Showcase - March 2017
Friday 31 March 2017
SPECTACULAR INTERNATIONAL SUMMER FAIR
Friday 09 June 2017
New Nursery Visits
Friday 16 June 2017
New Nursery Visits
Tuesday 20 June 2017
Morning Nursery trip to Lloyd Park
Wednesday 28 June 2017
Afternoon Nursery trip to Lloyd Park
Thursday 29 June 2017
South Grove school art exhibition
Friday 30 June 2017

On Friday 30th June, South Grove Primary School held our first Art Exhibition....

Read more

Nursery School Games Day- am & pm
Wednesday 05 July 2017
Nursery Assembly
Friday 07 July 2017
Prize Giving Afternoon
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Presentations to Parents – Nursery – Wednesday 1st November 3.15pm
Wednesday 01 November 2017

This is an important opportunity to meet your child’s teacher and to find out how and what the children will be expected to learn in their Year Group this year....

Read more

Music Concert
Friday 10 November 2017

featuring all music clubs and instrumental pupils. All welcome so please come along and celebrate our talented children!...

Read more

School Opens at 8.45am
Thursday 04 January 2018
Happy New Year!
Thursday 04 January 2018

Welcome back to the new term. Please check the website regularly, for news and information....

Read more

Safer Internet Day 2018
Wednesday 07 February 2018

On Tuesday 6th February, South Grove Primary school took part in this year’s Safer Internet Day. This year’s theme was, ‘Create, Connect and Share Respect: A be...

Read more

News

Monday 11 December 2017

We still have some part-time nursery spaces for January and possibly a full time place. Your child must be 3 years old by 31.12.17 ....

Read more

Wednesday 01 July 2015

On Friday Nursery gave us not one but two wonderful assemblies!...

Read more

Friday 01 May 2015

Nursery finally said good bye to the their 3 little duckling this Friday morning...

Read more

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Nursery took on some new members last week – meet Donald, Daisy and Hope......

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn