MAIN MENU

Reception Introduction

Welcome to Reception. 

Please see below for some game sheets you can print and use at home.

Tree - Maths Game Sheet

games you can make and play with your child.

Subtract - Maths Game Sheet

Games you can make and play with your child.

More Than, Less Than - Maths Game Sheet

Maths games you can make and play with your child.

Snake Number Track - Maths Game Sheet

Maths games you can make and play with your child.

Galleries

Events

Prospective Reception Parents Tour
Tuesday 11 October 2016
Prospective Reception Parents Tour
Thursday 20 October 2016
Reception Party at Kelmscott School
Friday 09 December 2016
Reception & Key Stage 1 Nativity
Friday 16 December 2016
Reception visit the Little Angel Theatre
Monday 19 December 2016
Closing Date for Admissions
Sunday 15 January 2017

If so, they are due to start reception class in September 2017. You must apply for a reception class place for your child....

Read more

RR Assembly
Friday 24 February 2017
New Reception visits
Wednesday 14 June 2017
Reception to Kew Gardens
Tuesday 20 June 2017
New Reception practice lunches all week
Monday 26 June 2017
New Reception visits
Wednesday 28 June 2017
New Reception meeting with Headteacher
Wednesday 28 June 2017
Guardian Newspaper to photograph Reception – My First Term at School
Monday 25 September 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Wednesday 11 October 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Wednesday 18 October 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Thursday 09 November 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Tuesday 21 November 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Tuesday 05 December 2017
Reception Tours for Prospective Parents
Tuesday 09 January 2018

News

Tuesday 19 September 2017

Information will come out soon, but we have set up some tours which Ms Maltwood will conduct and answer any questions you might have....

Read more

Tuesday 20 June 2017

On Friday, RW show-cased their learning from last term on the theme of plants and growing....

Read more

Wednesday 03 May 2017

We had another fabulous assembly on Friday where RM and Mrs McNaughton took us off on a journey with pirates at the helm of the ship!...

Read more

Tuesday 28 February 2017

We went on a journey with RR and their transport assembly on Friday. Their very first assembly, they did very well and were quietly confident....

Read more

Tuesday 07 June 2016

The whole school, staff and parents were treated to an assembly by RR and RP sharing their topic work on Growing with us....

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn