Empowered to explore, inspired to learn.
MAIN MENU

School Diary - Today is June 25, 2022

Monday, June 06

Sky Arts Access All Arts Week

Monday, June 06 | Time: Morning

Year 5 swimming lessons every morning for 2 weeks

Monday, June 06 | Time: 8:45am

School Re-Opens for All Children

Tuesday, June 07

Quad Kids selected KS1 children at WF Feel Good Centre

Thursday, June 09 | Time: 11:30

Year 6 Mental Health workshop re transition to Secondary School

Thursday, June 09 | Time: All day

Cricket Girls - Y5&6 selected girls - Leyton Cricket Hub

Friday, June 10 | Time: All day

Cricket boys Y5&6 selected boys - Leyton Sports Ground

Monday, June 13 | Time: All day

Y4 Gardening Club Superblooms trip

The Year 4 Gardening Club have been invited to see the Superblooms in the moat at the Tower of London and then to visit inside the ToL

Wednesday, June 15 | Time: All day

Class Photos

Bring your smiliest faces and full uniform for the annual class photos 

Thursday, June 16 | Time: All day

Re-arranged KS2 Quadkids event

Friday, June 17 | Time: Morning

Last swimming session for Year 5

Monday, June 20 | Time: 9.15am

KS2 Sports Day (dependent on weather)

Parents/carers welcome from 9.15am

Reserve day 24th

Tuesday, June 21 | Time: 9.15am

Reception & KS1 Sports Day (dependent on weather)

Parents welcome to watch from 9.15am

Reserve day 24th June

Wednesday, June 22 | Time: 11:00am

KS2 Tour de Waltham Forest (selected children)

Thursday, June 23 | Time: All day

Value Games - selected children

Friday, June 24 | Time: 09:15am

2F Assembly - Year 2 parents/carers welcome

Monday, June 27 | Time: All day

Year 6 Junior Citizens

Friday, July 01 | Time: All day - 8:30 am-4:00pm

Year 2 Seaside Trip

Friday, July 01 | Time: 09:15am & 12:45pm

Nursery Assembly - Nursery parents/carers welcome to watch

Tuesday, July 05 | Time: 2:00pm

September Reception Parents meeting with Headteacher

We are holding a Parents Meeting on Tuesday 5th July at 2.00pm in the school and we do hope all parents of children starting Reception in September 2022 can attend. Please come along to the main foyer of the school. The meeting should last about 45 minutes and this will be a chance to meet your child’s teacher; the Early Years Foundation Stage Leader and the Headteacher.

If you are unable to attend please let us know.  THIS MEETING IS VERY IMPORTANT as a lot of information is given, including the admission form, and it will be an opportunity for you to ask any questions.  We hope to also have the school uniform shop at the meeting so you will be able to purchase items for your child.

Wednesday, July 06

Nursery Sports Day

The Nursery will hold sports events in both the morning and the afternoon so that all children can be involved.

Please come to support them.

Wednesday, July 06 | Time: All day

Year 6 Transition Day

Most secondary schools will have their transition day today but please check with the school your child will be attending

Thursday, July 07

Year 6 Transition Sports Event

Friday, July 08 | Time: All day

PLM trip to Lloyds Park

Tuesday, July 12 | Time: All day

PLM trip to Epping Forest

Wednesday, July 13

Parents Evening

Thursday, July 14 | Time: All day

Quidditch Experience - all children Rec - Y6!

Thursday, July 14

Parents Evening

Friday, July 15 | Time: All day

Quidditch Experience - all children Rec - Y6!

Tuesday, July 19

Break up for Summer - school reopens Monday 5.9.22 for Y1-6

School closes for the Summer for all children.  School re-opens for Years 1-6 on Monday 5th September.

Our New Reception and the Nursery will start back in a staggered entry from Monday 12th September - actual dates will be sent to these parents

June 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

July 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

August 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

September 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

October 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

November 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thr Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
Empowered to explore, inspired to learn