Empowered to explore, inspired to learn.
MAIN MENU

Latest News

We have selected our latest school news for you. Please read our articles on what has been happening at South Grove recently….

 

Monday 22 November 2021

On Friday 19th November, some very lucky KS1 children took part in a Sportshall competition where they had to compete in 6 field events and 4 relay track events...

Read more

Friday 19 November 2021

PLM Commemorate Remembrance Sunday...

Read more

Wednesday 10 November 2021

South Grove Primary is one of 40 schools taking part in the Youth Climate Summit at the @suntrapforestcentre this week....

Read more

Monday 08 November 2021

On Thursday 4th November, Mrs Baker and Ms Edmonds took ten year 3 girls to Douglas Eyre sports ground to take part in a football skills, fitness morning....

Read more

Monday 01 November 2021

Our annual Greek Day was on Thursday 21st October. Have a look at our fabulous costumes in the Album below!...

Read more

Monday 11 October 2021

Mrs Monaghan and I had the lucky privilege of taking 8 amazing children to The Leyton Sports Ground to compete in the Key Stage 1 Cross Country Competition. In...

Read more

Tuesday 14 September 2021

South Grove Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment....

Read more

Tuesday 07 September 2021

South Grove Primary School Virtual Tour for Prospective Reception and Nursery Parents...

Read more

Wednesday 21 July 2021

During National School Sports Week (June 21st-25th), all the children at South Grove took part in their Bubble Sport Day....

Read more

Wednesday 21 July 2021

To the delight of myself and Ms Montgomery, Mini Tour de Waltham Forest was back on! As we had previously won, our expectations were high but......

Read more

Empowered to explore, inspired to learn